Trending Topics
Life on the Edge: Endangered Species 
The least Bell’s vireo, a small songbird most Angelinos have never seen or even heard of, has been in the news lately. This federally listed...
Building Pacific Coast Highway 
Bands played, flags waves, dignitaries gave speeches from a bunting-festooned platform, and hundreds of motorists lined up at Sycamore Cove at the western edge of...
The Open Ocean: Life at Sea 
The open ocean is a strange place, always shifting, always changing. It begins where coastal waters end, and it covers most of the planet—300 million...
The Hotel Arcadia 
It loomed above the beach like Count Dracula’s beach residence: stark, turreted, treeless, and not exactly inviting, but Dracula wasn’t written yet when the imposing...
Tanya Starcevich Banner

A Perfect Ganesh

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: A Perfect Ganesh

A Perfect Ganesh

October 7, 2023 @ 7:30 pm

A Perfect Ganesh

Written by Terrence McNally

Directed by Mary Jo DuPrey

July 15 – October 7

Terrence McNally’s play finds humor within the self-searching American abroad. Two friends travel to India with heavy baggage in tow, reeling from loss and personal demons.  The Hindu god Ganesha, manifest in their fellow travelers, points them toward the revelation that sometimes, the greatest journey is surviving life.

Pay What You Will ticket pricing is available at the 7:30 performance on September 1st. A prologue discussion with the cast will take place before the show at 6:30pm on September 10th.

Saturday, July 15 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh (Opening Night)

Saturday, July 22 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Saturday, July 29 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Friday, Aug. 4 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh (pre-show reception for 50th Anniversary Gala sponsors)

Sunday, Aug. 13 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Saturday, Aug. 19 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Friday, Aug. 25 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Friday, Sept. 1 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Sunday, Sept. 10 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Saturday, Sept. 16 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Sunday, Sept. 24 at 3:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Saturday, Sept. 30 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Saturday, Oct. 7 at 7:30 p.m. – A Perfect Ganesh

Details

Date:
October 7, 2023
Time:
7:30 pm
Series: